Our Calendar

OUR CALENDAR

JULY 2019

– VALBY PRESCHOOL: Monday 1 to Friday 5 July: Summer school at the Frederiksberg preschool
– FREDERIKSBERG PRESCHOOL: Friday 5 July: Last day of preschool – We close at 14:00 (2pm) on this day. Have a nice holiday!
– Monday 8 July to Friday 2 August: Summer holiday – Both preschools are closed.

AUGUST 2019

– Monday 5 August: STAFF TRAINING DAY – Both preschools are closed.
– Tuesday 6 August: First day back at preschool. WELCOME BACK!
– VALBY PRESCHOOL: Friday 16 August: 8th anniversary celebration!
– Friday 30 August: Maria Montessori’s birthday celebration

SEPTEMBER 2019

No special dates in September. Have a lovely month!

OCTOBER 2019

– FREDERIKSBERG PRESCHOOL: Tuesday 1 October: 5th anniversary celebration!
– Monday 14 to Friday 18 October: Autumn break – CLOSED
– Thursday 31 October: Halloween

NOVEMBER 2019

– Wednesday 20 November: Children’s Day

DECEMBER 2019

– Friday 13 December: Sankta Lucia
– Wednesday 18 December: Last day of preschool – We close at 14:00 (2pm) on this day. Have a nice holiday!
– Thursday 19 December to Friday 3 January (included) – Christmas break – CLOSED – MERRY CHRISTMAS!

—————

2020

JANUARY 2020

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
– Monday 6 January: First day back at preschool
– Monday 27 January: Chinese New Year celebration

FEBRUARY 2020

– Friday 14 February: St Valentine’s Day
– Monday 10 February to Friday 14 February: Winter break– CLOSED
– Friday 21 February: Fastelavn (Danish Carnival)

MARCH 2020

– Monday 2 March: Dr Seuss’ birthday
– Tuesday 17 March: St Patrick’s Day
– Monday 9 March: Holi – Indian Festival

APRIL 2020

– Monday 6 to Monday 13 April (included): Easter break – CLOSED – HAPPY EASTER!
– Tuesday 14 April: Back at preschool after Easter break
– Wednesday 22 April: Earth Day celebration

MAY 2020

– Friday 8 May: Store Bededag – CLOSED
– Thursday 21 May and Friday 22 May: Kristi Himmelfarts holiday – CLOSED

JUNE 2020

– Monday 1 June: 2. Pinsedag holiday – CLOSED
– Friday 5 June: Grundlovsdag – CLOSED
– VALBY PRESCHOOL: Tuesday 30 June: Last day of preschool – We close at 14:00 (2pm) on this day. Have a nice holiday!

JULY 2020

– VALBY PRESCHOOL: Wednesday 1 to Friday 10 July: Summer school at the Frederiksberg preschool
– FREDERIKSBERG PRESCHOOL: Friday 10 July: Last day of preschool – We close at 14:00 (2pm) on this day. Have a nice holiday!
– Monday 13 July to Monday 3 August (inclusive): Summer holiday – Both preschools are closed.

AUGUST 2020

– Tuesday 4 August: STAFF TRAINING DAY – Both preschools are closed.
– Wednesday 5 August: First day back at preschool. WELCOME BACK!
– VALBY PRESCHOOL: Friday 17 August: 9th anniversary celebration!
– Monday 31 August: Maria Montessori’s birthday celebration

SEPTEMBER 2020

No special dates in September. Have a lovely month!

OCTOBER 2020

– FREDERIKSBERG PRESCHOOL: Thursday 1 October: 6th anniversary celebration!
– Monday 12 to Friday 16 October: Autumn break – CLOSED
– Friday 30 October: Halloween celebration

NOVEMBER 2020

– Friday 20 November: Children’s Day

DECEMBER 2020

– Sunday 13 December: Sankta Lucia
– Friday 18 December: Last day of preschool – We close at 14:00 (2pm) on this day. Have a nice holiday!
– Monday 21 December to Friday 1 January (included) – Christmas break – CLOSED – MERRY CHRISTMAS!

2021

JANUARY 2021

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
– Monday 4 January: First day back at preschool

BACK TO TOP